Hello 2022

Not even a new one but anyway time runs so fast…

From time to time I get a message from this blog that someone is trying to contact me… and I feel so ashamed not being capable to login and reply and anything… The truth is that I have been so busy living and studying and dealing with myself that I didn’t have time to to be an activist or at least to write about it :D. Another point – I happened to get older somehow without realizing I got old and much less progressive, much less active and quite depressed….

Things went up and down all the time but I am so happy to tell you that I am doing fine. Although the world is in the fire of violence I feel quite ok.

I have finished my master’s few years ago, I have moved to different locations few times and I have even started my career in Norway as dishwasher and toilet cleaner! What a success!!! I haven’t lost my mind and I haven’t forgotten what I have studied (plant ecology) but life has been quite a thing. I am currently much more active as a soap maker and candle maker and macrame maker. I have made an Instagram account for all of my activities (rather silly and time consuming) but if you want to keep in touch follow me there:

@fromdumpster – not really active account but that one is about food waste and activism

@mydliplch – soap making is so much fun and if you want to see me in love – you have to see me making soap

@glodecandles – I have started to make soy candles – inspired by Norwegian nature, love and beauty

@beingtangled – I have always been into macrame, being a seasonal worker in Norway just woke up this part of me and I am trying to push it further.. there is still a long way in front of me but I love it anyway – micro-macrame jewelry!

I thought that I am probably out of food waste for good (after Covid that stopped me as many others) but then I happened to get an invitation to have a talk at Vegan Festival in Brno! I am scared a bit – I don’t remember all these statistics as I used to do. Never mind I don’t think that food waste awareness should be about numbers so I am ready.

See you soon Brno, tomorrow is the day!

Leave a comment